LLC seeks nominations for achievement and service awards

2012-11-09T16:37:00Z 2012-11-09T16:39:51Z LLC seeks nominations for achievement and service awards
November 09, 2012 4:37 pm

MATTOON — Nominations for the 2013 Lake Land College Alumnus Achievement and Distinguished Service Awards are being accepted until Dec. 17.

This is the 32nd year for the Alumnus Achievement and Distinguished Service Awards.

“The Alumnus Achievement Award is given to a Lake Land College graduate who has attained outstanding success and distinction in his or her field of endeavor,” Scott Lensink, LLC president, said in a press release.

The nominee must hold a degree or certificate from Lake Land and be active in the field for which the degree or certificate is intended.

The Distinguished Service Award is designed for individuals who have rendered outstanding service to Lake Land College.

Past Distinguished Service Award winners are Gerald Forsythe (2012), John Livesay (2011), Rick Manuell (2010), Preston Smith (2009), Bob Willenborg (2008), Don Portugal (2007), Dwight Schilling (2006), Anne Bacon, (2005), Susan Leach (2004), Anne Kabbes (2003), James Allee (2002), Dr. Roger Dettro (2001), Dr. Peter M. Bonutti (2000), Charles Adams (1999), Michael Yager (1998), James Bennett (1997), Tom Reedy (1996), R. Dale Adams (1995), Jack Schultz (1994), Consuello Luttrell (1993), Dr. George Mitchell (1992), Melvin Lockard (1991), Lowell Samuel (1990), Eugene Bauer (1989), Dr. William Podesta (1988), Jack Oberhill (1987), Floyd Curl (1985), Robert Johnson (1984), Virgil and Charlene Roberts (1983), Eddie Collings (1982) and William B. Hills (1981).

Past Alumnus Achievement Award recipients are Rex Morgan (2013), Larry Blackerby (2011), Monte Reel (2010), Tom Wright (2009), David Storm (2008), Scott Frailey (2007), Zack Taylor (2006), Larry Lilly (2005), Greg Grunloh (2004), Michael Searles (2003), Dr. Harry Carter (2002), James Zimmer (2001), Carolyn Kolling (2000), Dianne Harless Schultz (1999), Richard Smith (1998), Dr. James Winfield (1997), Randall Miller (1996), Gina Spinner (1995), Patricia McNutt (1994), Lt. Daniel Wise (1993), Tom Cox (1992), Larry Wilson (1991), Edward Ward (1990), Dr. Kris Koontz (1989), Gail Darling (1988), John Livesay (1987), Dennis Charney (1986), Michael V. Neal (1985), Carol Spannagel (1984), Thomas Stoutenborough (1983), Eric Randal Heiple (1982) and Richard West (1981).

The Distinguished Service and Alumnus Achievement Award recipients will receive their awards at spring commencement.

Present paid members of the faculty and staff and current members of the board of trustees are not eligible for these awards.

Forms are available from the president’s office by calling 217-234-5222 and on the college’s Web site at under ‘Important Links.’

Copyright 2015 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

No Comments Posted.

Add Comment
You must Login to comment.

Click here to get an account it's free and quick

Activate subscription button gif

The JG-TC weekly roundup gives you the highlights of the week.

Get the latest offers and updates from local businesses in this weekly email.

Be among the first to know about special offers from businesses near where you live and work!

Get the latest local headlines from JG-TC. See an example

Don't miss a chance to win big! Get our periodic contest updates to stay in the know.

Receive the current days obituaries in your email!

Deals, Offers & Events

More Offers

Featured Businesses

More Businesses