Skip to main content
You are the owner of this article.
You have permission to edit this article.
editor's pick



Kelcie Darnell has earned a Bachelor of Science degree with a major in Biological Chemistry at Culver-Stockton College in Canton, Missouri.

Cameron Ochs of Tuscola, Jordan Probst of Sigel, Bri Russell of Mattoon, Olivia Standerfer of Marshall, and Rachel Tomasino of Marshall, have all been named to the spring 2020 Dean's List at Southeast Missouri State University in Cape Girardeau, Missouri.

Shayne Smith, a exercise science major from Hume, has made the Dean's List at Monmouth College for the Spring 2020 semester. Making the list requires a GPA of at least 3.5 for the semester while taking at least 3.0 credit hours.

Katherine Kennedy of Charleston, Biomedical Engineering, College of Engineering; and Katherine Shamdin of Mattoon, Dance, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences; have been been named to the University of Iowa dean's list for the 2020 spring semester.

Haley White of Charleston is one of 61 students who was awarded by Bradley's College of Liberal Arts and Sciences (LAS) in the Spring 2020 semester. She was awarded with the Peter Dusenbery Award for Outstanding Senior in Literary Studies.

Stormy Kara, Coms-Media Studies, Sociology, of Charleston; and Mattilyn Moon-Eaton, Biological Sciences, of Mattoon have both been named to the dean's list at Northern Illinois University in Dekalb.

Drew Smith of Charleston, Bachelor of Science, Chemical Engineering, Cum Laude; and Benjamin Righter of Mattoon, Bachelor of Science, Aerospace Engineering have both received their degrees for the spring 2020 semester at Iowa State University in Ames, Iowa.

Andrew Althoff of Neoga and Addie Smith of Altamont have both been named to the President's List for achieving a perfect 4.0 grade point average for the spring 2020 semester at McKendree University.

Rachel Thain of Charleston was among the students recently conferred their degrees at the University of Iowa. Thain was student in the Graduate College whose program of study was Speech Pathology and Audiology. The degree awarded was a Master of Arts.

Cara Fitzhugh, a native of Charleston, has been named to the Emerson College Dean's List for the Spring 2020 semester. Fitzhugh is majoring in Media Arts Production and is a member of the Class of 2021. The requirement to make Emerson's Dean's List is a grade point average of 3.7 or higher.

Kayla Brimner of Kansas has been named to the spring 2020 dean's honor list at Cedarville University in Cedarville, Ohio. This recognition required students to maintain a 3.75 GPA for the semester while taking a minimum of 12 credit hours.

ARCHIVE PHOTOS: Mattoon-area places through the years


Be the first to know

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Breaking News