DANVILLE -- Lakeview College of Nursing in Charleston awarded numerous scholarships for the Spring 2019 semester. Those who received awards from the area include:

Micayla Clapp of Oakland received the Mr. & Mrs. Leroy Schultz Memorial Scholarship. 

Renee Grumish-Lacine of Tuscola received the Manford Darnall Memorial Nursing Scholarship. 

Laura Hardiek of Effingham received the Dean's Scholarship. 

LaKaylee Ordner of Cumberland received the Lakeview Alumni Association Scholarship. 

Colleen Perry of Paris received the Helen Feldkamp Memorial Scholarship. 

Keiko Ripley of Effingham received the Russell D. Acton Memorial Nursing School Scholarship. 

Register for more free articles.
Stay logged in to skip the surveys.

Kaitlyn Taylor of Charleston received the Lakeview Memorial Hospital Jr. Board Scholarship. 

Nicolas Thomas of Mattoon received the Pam Taylor Scholarship. 

Kelsie Walden of Mode received the Carroll and Luise Snyder Scholarship. Walden attends Lakeview's Charleston Campus.

Erica Winters of Martinsville received the Anderson and Luxton Memorial Fund Scholarship. 

Lakeview College of Nursing Scholarships are made possible by generous donations to the college's scholarship endowment fund. Scholarships are awarded based upon criteria established by the donor as well as the financial need and/or academic merit of each applicant.

Lakeview College of Nursing began offering a cooperative program with Eastern Illinois University in Charleston in the fall of 2001.


Subscribe to the JG-TC

Reporting like this is brought to you by a staff of experienced local journalists committed to telling the stories of your community.
Support from subscribers is vital to continue our mission.

Become a subscriber

Thank you for subscribing

Your contribution makes local journalism possible.

Load comments