Missouri State dean's list announced

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. -- Local students eligible for fall 2018 dean's list honors at Missouri State University have been announced:

Mattoon: Alexandra Holsapple, Madison Taylor.

Neoga: Morgan Partlow.

Effingham: Mackenzie Ikemire, Sydney Ladendecker, Claire Niebrugge, Madison Woelfer.

Kull named to dean's list at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

MILWAUKEE, Wis. --  Bailey Kull of Mattoon, English and computer science, junior, has been named to the dean's List at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee for the Fall 2018 semester.

Ault awarded scholarship to attend Southeast Missouri State

Register for more free articles.
Stay logged in to skip the surveys.

CAPE GIRARDEAU, Mo. -- Victoria Ault of Greenup has received the Copper Dome Scholarship, Redhawks Achievement Award and Residence Life Leadership Award to attend Southeast Missouri State University for the 2019-2020 academic year.

Ault is the daughter of William and Norene Ault of Greenup, Illinois. She will be a 2019 graduate of Cumberland High School.

Mattoon Student Named To Butler University dean's list

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. -- Nicholas Owens, sophomore, from Mattoon has been named to the fall 2018 dean's list at Butler University in Indianapolis, Ind.

Indiana State announces dean’s list

TERRE HAUTE, Ind. -- Indiana State University has announced its dean’s list for the fall semester of 2018. To be eligible for the list, students must maintain a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale.

Area students making the dean’s list are Miranda Cooley and Carlie Nicholson of Ashmore; Rebekah Bueshcher, Ryan Chambers, Noah Runyon, Catherine Smith and Kressa Sweeney all of Charleston; Sean Dawson of Humboldt; Katherine Auer and Alex Bratton of Mattoon; and Corey Maxedon of Oakland.


Subscribe to the JG-TC

Reporting like this is brought to you by a staff of experienced local journalists committed to telling the stories of your community.
Support from subscribers is vital to continue our mission.

Become a subscriber

Thank you for subscribing

Your contribution makes local journalism possible.

Load comments