MATTOON — The Lake Land College Board of Trustees elected Doris Reynolds of Mattoon as chair Monday night during the organizational meeting that the board scheduled following the April 2 general election.

On Monday, the trustees elected Mike Sullivan of Mattoon as vice chair and Gary Cadwell of Mode as secretary, as well.

Register for more free articles.
Stay logged in to skip the surveys.

Newly elected trustees Kevin Curtis of Mattoon and Denise Walk of Teutopolis were seated at this meeting, and newly elected student trustee Shelbie Kile of Marshall attended her first meeting.

The board also honored outgoing trustee Bruce Owen of Dieterich, who did not seek re-election on April 2, and honored trustee Dave Storm for his service as chair from 2017 to 2019.

Subscribe to Daily Headlines

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.


Rob Stroud is a reporter for the JG-TC, covering the city of Mattoon, Lake Land College, Cumberland County and areas including Oakland, Casey and Martinsville.

Subscribe to the JG-TC

Reporting like this is brought to you by a staff of experienced local journalists committed to telling the stories of your community.
Support from subscribers is vital to continue our mission.

Become a subscriber

Thank you for subscribing

Your contribution makes local journalism possible.

Load comments