CHARLESTON — Autograph night proved to be an exciting evening as a driver returned from a scary roll-over last week to claim a feature victory at the Charleston Speedway on Saturday.

Randy Smyser won the Factory Stock feature after rolling his car in a heat race last week.  Dylan Wiltermood led the entire race before Smyser passed him in the final turn to claim the victory.

In the Modified feature, Kasey Schrock took an early lead before having to leave the track after breaking.  Tyler Weiss took over the lead and won his fourth race of the year.

Jason Maier made it two straight as he led every lap to win the Street Stock feature.  John Shick passed Megan Erwin on the last lap to take second.

Register for more free articles.
Stay logged in to skip the surveys.

In the B-Mod feature, Ed Roley passed early race leader Steve Phillips to win the main event.  Roley won his fourth feature of the year.

Joey Smyser battled Mason Lynch in the Hornet feature and went on to win the race.  Lynch got to the outside of Smyser trying to make a pass for the lead but got loose.

Saturday will be a regular night of racing at the track. Modifieds, B-Mods, Winged Late Models, Factory Stocks, and Hornets will run.


Sports writer

Mike Monahan covers area sports for the JG-TC.

Load comments